52 week photo challenge 2016, Andrea Brewing Photography

Early Spring…

_MG_4861

Week #9 “Shadows” (Feb 28-Mar 4)

I love lilies.  They are so beautiful and elegant, and certain types have a heavenly aroma that floats on the August breeze.  I don’t remember when this love affair started but I can’t walk through a garden center with out adopting one of these lovelies.  My husband and I went into Canadian Tire last summer looking for a fillet knife.  He came out empty handed… I didn’t.  This gorgeous creature was sitting just outside the entrance, softly calling out my name.  Naturally I had to bring her home with me.  I have been lax in my gardening the last couple of years and she did not get put into her forever home, so I brought her inside to sleep the winter away underneath my computer table.  She awoke sooner than I expected and has blessed me with an early spring.

Leave a Reply

