52 week photo challenge 2016, Andrea Brewing Photography

Candy…

week06 candy

Week #6 of my 52 week photo challenge was”Candy”.  The description said “Your artistic interpretation this week should be inspired by something sweet. A great chance to play with macro photography.”

At first glance, this would appear to be a simple challenge.  NOT SO!  When one stops to realize the dilemma that plagued me, the obstacles I faced become crystal clear.

Setting up for the shot was easy… hanging the curtain and draping it across the table, setting up the tripod and choosing the camera settings… not a .problem.

Keeping the subject matter in position and posed was where the problems occurred.  For a while there it looked as if my photo was going to consist of empty chocolate bar wrappers.  As I sat there staring at the crumbs on my table, the empty wrappers, and my chocolate smeared hands, I was at a loss.  Then it dawned on me… chocolate has magical abilities!  It can camouflage itself, and yes, even disappear when feeling threatened!  Imagine my relief.  This discovery has explained a multitude of disappearances in my house. And with Easter approaching this discovery could not have been better.  Precautions must be taken to protect this valuable… and disappearing… resource!

I was lucky enough to find some candies that feel less threatened by the presence of a camera and managed to capture this photo.  Oddly enough, most of these candies also disappeared soon after this photo was taken… another mystery…

Leave a Reply

