Andrea Brewing Photography

To sleep…

_MG_4568

Sometimes I can’t sleep at night because my mind is so busy.  Take one night last week for example.  In my sleep, I was able to get all the dishes done, sort, wash and fold all the laundry, find the missing floor in the spare room downstairs, plan an entire gallery showing and write three blog posts.  Imagine my disappointment when I woke up the next morning to discover dishes in the sink and a laundry hamper full of dirty clothes.  I haven’t had the heart to look in the spare room yet, and I still only a a tiny inkling of what I want to do for a gallery showing.  It was all just a product of my drug impaired mind… sinus medication at it’s best… or worst…

I will never get back those pearls of wisdom I wrote in my sleep.  There are still dishes in the sink, laundry still sits in it’s semi-sorted state  in laundry baskets and the floor in the spare bedroom remains a vague memory.

Oh to sleep… perchance to dream…

2 thoughts on “To sleep…”

  1. Andrea although it might be just a story of your everyday life you have a great way of telling it and holding the attention of the one reading it……. Leaving me wanting more.

Leave a Reply

