Andrea Brewing Photography

My Happy Place

week05 b-w landscape

Week 5 of my 52 week photo challenge was Black and White Landscape.  This indeed is my happy place.  It is where I board my horse, where I have made new friends, and where, for the first time in my life I feel like I belong.  Well, not the first time, but the second time.  The first time I felt like I mattered was when my now husband told me he had feelings for me.  I can still see the look on his face.  It was as if his heart was breaking because I seemed unattainable to him.  To him,  I was some kind of wonderful gift to be cherished and loved.  I knew I had feelings for him as well but I felt undeserving of such love.  He convinced me that I am someone that matters, and if he is the only one that I matter to, that is all I truly need. Every day I still see that look of love in his eyes, I hear it in his voice and I see it in the things he does for me.  After all, he’s the one who bought a horse for a crazy 50 year old girl   which gave her a happy place to be away from work and worry.  A place where she can hang out with a bunch of ladies just like her who love horses and love to chat.  And when this crazy girl gets home from the barn, he asks her how her time was with her horsie, and listens to her girlie jibberings.  He doesn’t really care for horses, but he cares for the girl who loves horses and she knows just how lucky she is to have this man in her life.

Leave a Reply

