Andrea Brewing Photography

Red… Week 3

WEEK 3 Artistic: Red Shoot whatever inspires you. Red should be the focus of the image. Don’t be afraid to be creative.

_MG_4452

This image speaks of a simple time when hard work and sweat were the norm.  A working girl’s shirt is hanging on the hook next to the stall where the hay is waiting to be put in the stalls for the horses where they will bunk down tonight, warm and dry and out of the storm raging outside those four walls.

For a long time now, I have felt that my images pale in comparison to what others are putting out there.  I had stopped taking photos that mean something to me and have instead been trying to fit into the mold created by others.  My images still don’t compare to those “amazing photos” that others are taking, but they are part of me and I am happy with them.  In the end, that is all that matters.

My husband has been telling me for an eternity that I should be focusing on the things that I like and to quit comparing myself to the masses.  I think it’s time I listened to him. He’s also been telling me about this wonderful woman he married.  I hope to meet her some day…

Leave a Reply

